Management Committee

The members of the Management Committee are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) which is held in November, as required by the "Constitution".

The members of the Management Committee elected at the 2023 AGM, are

Chair: Penelope Weston Lived in Brecon for 8 years, member of u3a for 7 years, on Committee since 2019, Chair since 2022 (previously Co-chair with Agi Yates)

Vice Chair: Glyn Mathias Lived in Brecon for 22 years, member of u3a for 8 years, given two presentations to u3a, past president of Brecknock Society.

Treasurer: Iwona Kaminska Lived in Brecon since 2013, joined u3a in March 2022, Treasurer since Nov 2022

Secretary: Carol Robinson Lived in the Brecon area for 19 years, joined u3a in October 2023, newly retired and hoping to bring my experience in various roles in the public, private and 3rd sectors to serve you as your new Secretary.

Membership Secretary: Jan McCorkingdale Lived in the Builth Wells area for 18 years, been a member of Brecon u3a for 2 years, on the Committee as Membership Secretary for 1 year.

Programme, Beacon: Alison Jones Born and always lived in the County Borough of Merthyr Tydfil, joined Brecon u3a in 2015. This will be my last year on the Committee - was Membership Secretary and then Programme Team.

Travel Desk: Margaret Blake Lived in the Brecon area for 14 years, been a member of Brecon u3a since 2011. An active member of the "Travel Desk" team for many years and now joint leader of the "Aspects of History" SIG.

Publicity: Margot Hollingdale Joined Brecon u3a 15 months ago on moving to Brecon. Belonged to Shoreham and Southwick u3a for 15 years. Served on numerous low key committees in the past.

Website and Tech: John Tyler Lived in Brecon area for 12 years, joined u3a and tech team in January 2023 and now leading Science Questions SIG.

Member: Hilary Cox Lived in Beulah for 24 years, joined u3a just after covid restrictions lifted, leading "Find a Voice" SIG, been on the committee for 1 year.

Policy Documents